The Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change benefits from the extensive applied research experience of its eight consortium members, which constitute the following General Meeting of Shareholders:

  • Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia
  • Università degli Studi del Salento
  • Centro Italiano di Ricerche Aerospaziali
  • Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia
  • Università di Sassari
  • Università della Tuscia
  • Politecnico di Milano
  • Resources for the Future

The general meeting of Shareholders appoints:

  • Board of Directors (Board), with ordinary and extraordinary management powers, which has a three-year term of office and is composed of 9 members;
  • Executive Committee, to which the Board delegates technical and financial matters

The Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP) provides advice on CMCC’s research activities, strategic plan and organization, as well as support on specific matters raised by the Chairman of the Board. It is appointed by the Board and is made up of eight highly qualified experts selected among the international scientific and academic community. Members of the SAP are appointed by rotation every three years: four new members are appointed, four of the old members are confirmed and the four old members not confirmed are appointed as “Honorary Fellows”.

The Executive Director oversees the administration and implements the resolutions of the governing bodies.

Board of Directors
Antonio NavarraINGV (CMCC President)
Fabio Florindo - INGV
Antonio MarcominiUniversità Ca’ Foscari Venezia
Riccardo Valentini Università della Tuscia
Alessandro Coletta - CIRA
Marino Gatto - Politecnico di Milano
Giuseppe Grassi - Università del Salento
Luigi De Bellis - Università del Salento
Giorgiana De Franceschi – INGV

Executive Committee
Antonio Navarra – Director
Luigi De Bellis
Riccardo Valentini

Executive Director
Laura Panzera

Board of Statutory Auditors
Vincenzo Di Felice - President
Carlo Russo – standing statutory auditor
Rodolfo Fiocchi – standing statutory auditor

Claudia Maggio – substitute statutory auditor
Renato Sanseverino  - substitute statutory auditor

Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP)
Peter Bauer
Bart Muys
Carolyn Fisher
Walter Oechel
Joe Tribbia
Sabrina Speich
Nadim Farrokh
Daniela Jacob


CMCC_Administration_and_Management RV

CMCC New ScientificOrganization