The General Meeting of Shareholders appoints:

  • Board of Directors (Board), with ordinary and extraordinary management powers, which has a three-year term of office and is composed of 9 members
  • Executive Committee, to which the Board delegates technical and financial matters

The Board od Directors, with ordinary and extraordinary management powers, has a three-year term of office and is composed of 10 members.

The Executive Committe receives its power from the the Board which delegates technical and financial matters to its 3 members.

The Scientific Advisory panel provides advice on CMCC’s research activities, strategic plan and organization, as well as support on specific matters raised by the Chairman of the Board. It is appointed by the Board and is made up of eight highly qualified experts selected among the international scientific and academic community.
Members of the SAP are appointed by rotation every three years: four new members are appointed, four of the old members are confirmed and the four old members not confirmed are appointed as “Honorary Fellows”.

Peter Bauer
European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts
Bart Muys
Leuven University – Forest, Nature and Landscape
Carolyn Fisher
Resources for the Future
Walter Oechel 
University of California
Joe Tribbia
National Center for Atmospheric Research
Sabrina Speich
École Normale supérieure
Nadim Farrokh
International Center for Geohazards
Daniela Jacob
Climate Service Center
Giulio Boccaletti
The Nature Conservancy (Honorary Fellow)
Ghassem Asrar
Joint Global Change Research Institute (Honorary Fellow)

The Executive Director oversees the administration and implements the resolutions of the governing bodies:

  • Rodolfo Fiocchi – President
  • Carlo Russo – standing statutory auditor
  • Vincenzo Di Felice– standing statutory auditor
  • Claudia Maggio – substitute statutory auditor
  • Renato Sanseverino  – substitute statutory auditor
  •  Luigi Andrea Carello

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart